30
Aug
08

An Evil Push Dagger of Doom!

I’ve posted a relatively fair share of what I consider “battle blades”, but today I thought I’d show you a rather interesting blade, one that, contrary to the other extravagant steel art I’ve been blogging about, looks like it would actually be rather wickedly effective. Yep. I’d like you to meet… the Interceptor:

Interceptor

Interceptor

Now that, my friends is evil. My kind of evil. Edges and curves and points. Oh My! :-}

Ok, back to intercepting. This appears to be a weapon modeled after a push dagger, except based on the brass knuckles form factor we first ran into in Tom Andersons Pantera Claws. Essentially, it’s a pair of wood scaled brass knuckles, (in steel) with a set of blades attached forward and to either side of the knuckles.

In essence, a push dagger. With a little extra. And a mean little push dagger it is. Well, perhaps not so little. It is significantly larger than any traditional push dagger, but in this case, this is not an unwelcome characteristic. Out front, we have two large forward blades, with forward pointing tips and outward facing edges.

On either side of the finger voids, we have one additional blade, edges facing out. All four blades have a little semicircular divot which seems to serve no other purpose than aesthetic style. Not the kind of thing I’d do, but they doesn’t seem to create any particularly bad weaknesses, so I’ll move on. The blade seems to be attached via a set of small screws, which might be the only major weakness I can see.

But beyond that, it seems like it would be a genuinely effective tool. Clearly, as a punch dagger, this would be killer (excuse the pun), no questions. The side blades, on the other hand, might see some limited effectiveness if the blade was used in a side hammer fist, though I’d probably not want to try to cut anything like that with the forward blades, unless you really won’t need the use of your fingers afterwards.

But when all is said and done, it’s sheer wickedness… Well, what more can I say… Look at it yourself and form your own conclusions… 😉

Interceptor – [eBlade Store]

8 Responses to “An Evil Push Dagger of Doom!”


  1. 1 mozza
    August 30, 2008 at 5:58 pm

    i fucking want a pair of those

  2. 2 MoZZA
    August 30, 2008 at 5:58 pm

    nice! wanting a pair of those beasts

  3. 3 Niccolo
    August 30, 2008 at 6:43 pm

    xD I thought you might like this one, Phyre.

  4. 4 Ajimbo
    August 30, 2008 at 8:06 pm

    The metal part connecting the middle blades to the brass knuckles seems to be a bit thin and breakable. It might be a good idea to add a little extra support in there if you wanna actually be able to use them, and not just have a wicked cool wall piece.

  5. August 31, 2008 at 3:17 pm

    I’m actually fairly certain that, for push dagger duty, the middle stem would actually be more than adequate. remember that this is considerably larger than your average push dagger, and many of your regularly sized push daggers have much, much thinner stems than these.

    Steel has great strength against compression forces, so the stem doesn’t really need to be that wide in order to handle the forces it would experience as a push dagger. I actually think it is probably good enough even for some mild cutting, though I think one would be more limited by their finger strength rather than the limits of the steel…

  6. 6 Crosseyes
    August 31, 2008 at 11:53 pm

    This is the kind of thing I would take to fancy restaurants to cut my steak with, purely for the reason of looking badass. Also, If some punk starts something afterwards, a punch dagger with flesh juices dripping off it would be very intimidating

    Wow, I can’t even talk about this thing without sounding evil 0_o
    Crosseyes
    X_X

  7. September 1, 2008 at 9:45 am

    Actually I’m finding the idea of a punch dagger with steak juice all over it quite enticing… Might not be fun to have to cut a steak with it given the position your fingers would be in, And intimidation wise, well, I’d probably be like… Coool!!!

    But the one thing I can say for sure… certainly makes me hungry for a good steak… 😀

  8. September 8, 2008 at 1:34 pm

    Thanks for the information…I bookmarked your site, and I appreciate your time and effort to make your blog a success!


Leave a Reply

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Subscribe The Dark Realm!

Add to My AOL

