06
Jan
08

An interesting mad demon sword.

Today we look at a set of rather exotic swords, in terms of it’s design, that have a unique feel:

Mad Demon Warrior Swords

Mad Demon Warrior Sword

[view full size]

 As you can see, we have a set of two swords crossed behind the head of a demon mask of some sort. Now I’m more or less indifferent to the mask, but I found the sword design intriguing.

The blade of each sword has one of those shapes I like, with a slim straight blade, much like a rapier, that tapers into a spear tip point. Nice, but not altogether completely unheard of. But the hilt/grip/pommel are where it’s differences really shine through.

The ricasso of these swords is adorned with a copper colored conical extension, the blends into a pewter colored dish shaped guard. The guard sits atop a lightly ridged black grip, that flows down into a flared copper pommel that is capped with a ridged globe ending in a similarly ridged point.

Unlike the vast majority of the other European and Japanese styled swords I have blogged about in the past, the design of this sword is unique, I’m guessing Indian/Tibetan design, based on the hilt and the mask design (someone please correct me if they know it actual origin). I don’t see a lot these designs, so I thought it would make for an interesting post…

Mad Demon Warrior Sword – [True Swords]

8 Responses to “An interesting mad demon sword.”


  1. 1 ladyofspiders
    January 7, 2008 at 1:38 pm

    I have to agree very cool swords, and I do rather enjoy twin blades. I always say, two swords are better then one.

  2. January 8, 2008 at 2:37 am

    Indeed, I’ve always liked twin weapons in general.

  3. 3 MoZZA
    August 25, 2008 at 12:30 pm

    two is always better than one unless you have a never ending joint of course 😉 but t still applies to women! two is better than one!

  4. August 26, 2008 at 11:53 pm

    Well, I wouldn’t always say two is better than one… Case in point: Two women are not always better than one. Would you prefer to be kicked in the nads once, or twice? 😛

  5. 5 MoZZA
    September 16, 2008 at 12:08 pm

    ya never know! i could be into that kinda shit, bruv 😉 LOL

  6. September 17, 2008 at 11:51 pm

    Ah. My bad. Bad example… LOL

  7. 7 MoZZA - the urban sasquatch
    September 18, 2008 at 6:53 am

    nah im not really LOL

    id rather not have my testicles kicked into my throat tbh

  8. September 21, 2008 at 4:06 am

    LOL Are you sure?

    I done seen your sig over in the forums, and I know where that’s from… It’s not really my kind of thing, though for some inexplicable reason I have watched both the live action as well as the anime version of it…

    But anyway, some of the folks I know who are really into it tend to also be into some “freaky”… stuff… LOL

    Hey, I’m just sayin… You never know… Mr Sasquach Man… ROFL… 😉


Leave a Reply

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Subscribe The Dark Realm!

Add to My AOL

