01
Jan
08

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!

Welcome to 2008. You made it. We all made it. We haven’t blown it all up.  At least not yet. But at least we are here today to talk about it. Or in my case, blog about it. So I suppose I have to do something corny, like a new years resolution or something. Whatever.

Well I’ll start by saying I might be experimenting with a new site design. Whoopee!…. *crickets chirping* Ok. Big Whup. I get it. Well,OK, how about this. I’m going to expand my blogging topics. AHA! that got your attention didn’t it!? “Expand”? Whaddyamean? OK.

Well I’m going to talk about a few other kinds of weapons, not just bladed ones. Blades will still be my bread and butter, but every now and then I run into some other types of weapons that I still think are cool. Normally I’d just file them away somewhere, but I think I’m going to start posting a few of them every now and then. Just for fun.

Maybe add a little variety and spice to the blog. Or add little more humor. Who knows. We will see. The year is young yet… 😀

HAVE A HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!

[PhyreBlade]

7 Responses to “HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!”


  1. 1 ladyofspiders
    January 1, 2008 at 5:59 pm

    Any hope for cross bows, or traditional bows, or staves? Or what about clubs and cudgels and whips and flails and flogs…*takes a deep breath* ok ok I will calm down now.

  2. January 2, 2008 at 7:40 pm

    LOL Ok, don’t overdo it, just breath… 🙂

    LOL yes, milady, there is actually a very good chance of many of the weapons you listed making it into the blog. I actually like a wide variety of weapons. I just began with bladed weapons for the blog because they are the most common.

    But I have seen quite a few other interesting medieval weapons that I thought would add some variety to the blog. And variety, as they say, is the spice of life… 🙂

  3. 3 MoZZA
    August 25, 2008 at 12:24 pm

    what can i say new year was great…. even though i dont remember it… though my mum has a video of me sat at the bottom of the drive with a bottle of JD waving at cars as they past…. me and jack daniels? never a pretty sight XD

  4. August 26, 2008 at 11:50 pm

    LOL You might wanna consider laying off the sauce next new year… 🙂

  5. 5 MoZZA
    September 16, 2008 at 12:11 pm

    erm thats gonna have to be a huge no there phyre LOL! 😀

  6. September 17, 2008 at 11:52 pm

    Yeah, I kinda was thinking the odds on that would be pretty slim when I posted it… LOL

  7. 7 MoZZA - the urban sasquatch
    September 18, 2008 at 6:54 am

    slim indeed ROFL!


Leave a Reply

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Subscribe The Dark Realm!

Add to My AOL

