19
Jul
07

A Wrist Mounted Dragon… Blade…

OK, I just had to show you this rather unusual… well, let’s just call it a “designer weapon”. It is basically a forearm mounted blade in the shape of a winged Dragon. Yep. You read right. A wearable Dragon Blade. Who would a thunk it. Certainly not I. Take a gander:

Flying Dragon Claw

Flying Dragon Claw
[view full size]

Now this is certainly a unique, if rather impractical, weapon. From it’s design it would obviously only be useful at very close range, (obviously) and probably more for blocking another blade than for actually inflicting any damage. Unless you used the tail blade (which, coincidentally, is removable) as a dagger of sorts. And even that doesn’t have the best grip design I’ve ever seen either. Ok, so it’s more of a conversation piece than a weapon, but oh my, what a conversation piece it is!

Notwithstanding my love of dragons, this is certainly a beautifully designed piece of faux weaponry art. The dragon design itself is pretty sweet. From it’s large black bat-like wings to it’s severely bladed ears, and even to the removable push dagger tail design, it all speaks to a level f detail and aesthetics that are impressive to say the least. The outstretched hind claws just add that last finishing touch to the entire design that makes it a work of art.

Truth be told, however, I didn’t really see the need to turn the wings ears or tails into blades. I honestly think the general design would have stood on it’s own merits as a metal sculpture. But what do I know. I’m not the “artiste” type. But there it is.

Flying Dragon Claw – [True Swords]

7 Responses to “A Wrist Mounted Dragon… Blade…”


  1. 1 MoZZA
    September 7, 2008 at 12:38 pm

    GAHH hate it big style

  2. September 8, 2008 at 1:55 am

    I really thought it was interesting because it’s a dragon. And I like dragons… Doesn’t have a whole lot else going for it otherwise…

  3. 3 MoZZA
    September 8, 2008 at 11:02 am

    well each to their own i guess 🙂

  4. 4 DragonCurse4
    October 2, 2008 at 12:44 pm

    I got one today but the tail wont connect and was wondering if anyone else had this problem. I tried pushing it in I tried screwing it in nothing works. I want to know if there is a special way of putting it on or if I got a defect. Please e-mail me with the answer.

  5. 5 DragonCurse4
    October 2, 2008 at 12:45 pm

    Sorry forgot to put up my e-mail its vincent_testa@att.net

  6. 6 ChroniclerLoki
    October 5, 2008 at 1:00 pm

    COOOOOOOOOOOLNEESSSSSSSSSSSS

  7. October 12, 2008 at 8:54 pm

    Yeah cool… Except for when the tail won’t connect… I’m guessing excessive flashing issues… May have to return it or take a grinder to it…


Leave a Reply

July 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Subscribe The Dark Realm!

Add to My AOL

