01
Apr
07

First post!

Well, if this (for the moment) barren wasteland of a blog is any clue, you have probably realised that you are reading the very first entry of my very first blog. A blog about one of the most simple but complex tools of mans strife-ridden history. The bladed weapon.

From stone axes and obsidian knives to shiny razor sharp steel swords, and multi-bladed implements, bladed weapons have undergone so many changes, and come in so many different forms, that it boggles the mind. Well my mind anyway. Then again my mind boggles easily. But I digress.

This blog is all about chronicling these weapons. Unique bladed weapons to be exact. Swords, knives, spears, halberds, axes, hungamungas, you name it, I’ll talk about it. It is a great passion of mine, and so since every one else has seen fit to make their hobbies fodder for public discussion, I thought: “Why not I?” I hope you’ll join me on my adventure to explore interesting, scary and sometimes kooky ideas in the form of both historical and modern bladed weaponry…

0 Responses to “First post!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

April 2007
M T W T F S S
    May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Subscribe The Dark Realm!

Add to My AOL

